2022 SUNG SI KYUNG WITH FRIENDS CONCERT Review

It’s been a happy weekend indeed 🥰

Below is my personal experience and review , and again it’s written during my boring 6hr flight back home. 😬

He mentioned about this Sep collaboration concert back at the May Wedding concert. Most of us were expecting sometime end Sep so when the actual announcement was out, I was kinda surprised but nevertheless I booked my flight. On the day of ticketing, it was another stressful night as it’s a small venue (smaller than his usual). I wasn’t able to get any VIP floor seats so I just went ahead to pay for my R seats first. Note we have to pay for 1 seat first then go back to reserve and pay for the other night. I maintained my cool and refreshed the screen for 15mins to finally get another R seat.  I was prepared to queue on the day of performance if I couldn’t get a ticket. 😅

I love to walk back to my hotel after the concert ends so I will always look for nearby small hotels. And preferably it’s an hour walk as I love the walk to calm myself and enjoy the serenity, with myself on the street. Yes it’s safe, and I always walk along the main road. 😁 too bad it was raining on the 2nd night so I had to take subway. It’s even better on cold winter nights, try it in your next concert trip, after all the excitement, you won’t feel the cold 😉

He reassured us the concert hall is small so everyone would have a good view. I was originally disappointed not being able to get VIP seats but when I entered the concert hall, I was pleasantly surprised 😍. I could still see his face when he walk towards my seat area, love the stage layout! Early Sep, it’s still humid and hot. The first night, the aircon was making pretty loud noise so they off it as there were complaints. How I knew, he said it on stage 😬. So we endured 🤪. The 2nd night wasn’t as warm due to the rain. Since it’s the first time he did this collaboration concert and to ensure everyone gets a view of the performance, almost all songs were sang at the center stage on the first night. I could tell that all the artistes were kinda nervous and couldn’t mix well with the crowd yet. Some of them already semi retired and the younger ones also never perform on a 360 stage too. Many said on the 2nd night concert that they went back home after the first night and had to drink to calm themselves 😬. 

Read that some on VIP floor seats were disappointed as they were facing the main stage but not the center stage. But these fans saw him singing the chorus on the main stage when his seniors/juniors were performing on the center stage throughout the 3hr concert! The 2nd night was a lot better as I think they must have read concert reviews on social medias. The artistes moved around more and mingled with the fans more. Of cos, those of us on the 2nd floor R seats had a great view of the overall performance 😎

He was really happy, it’s on his face as well as his body language. There’s mutual respect among them and their love for good music. One senior was someone whom gave him advice and encouraged him when he was a nobody. All of them readily agreed to collaborate with him for his YouTube channel when he asked. None of them ever think it would gain so much popularity that it would turned into a full concert. Sikyung has big dreams, hoping to bring together more artistes and turn it into an annual festival, in a bigger venue so more people could be there. If you look at his Instagram post on the after concert party, you can sense the happiness of everyone present. Sikyung said on the 2nd night that he can now drink (after the concert) 😆 . 

He sang duet with each guest, same song in YouTube. Then each artiste sang 1~2 songs. Love his “좋을텐데 “ duet with Halim. Love the “Smiling Angel “ collaboration with Na Yuenkoon & seungwan , 3 balladeers singing a dance song and the maknae did break dance!!! 😂😂😂 and everyone sang “ Two People” including the audience, so touching. 

This collaboration concert, it may not be his solo concert but he’s involved in every segment, even when others were singing, he stayed out of the limelight and supported everyone by singing the chorus. He didn’t go backstage to rest. He truly appreciates everyone’s music and wanted to share with his fans. I’m really happy to be part of it. Hopefully it will be an annual event 🙏🙏🙏

Next will be his year end concert! He mentioned it but didn’t disclose the actual dates. 3 months to save 🤑🤑🤑

2 responses to “2022 SUNG SI KYUNG WITH FRIENDS CONCERT Review

  1. I am not officially a member of SSK Lilac dreams fans site but i do admire him and his music pretty much so that i am constantly monitoring his concert schedule this year and the tear to come. Can you more or less give an idea what week it would be? My line of work requires at least a month to request for days off and i live 12 -14 hrs flight to Korea. Thank you.

  2. I myself is also not in Korea and the earlier I know the dates, the earlier I can plan my leave and book a cheaper airticket. But I really don’t know. I don’t even dare to make a guess on the concert dates and book the airticket myself, so I couldn’t give you any dates either.

Leave a comment