2022 Korea Purpleocean Fan Meeting review


Note : Information shared during the Fan Meeting is considered privileged information so I couldn’t share them openly. So I’m just sharing some of my thoughts and experiences travelling during this pandemic for a fan meeting 🥰

Prior to booking the fan meeting ticket, the rules of other concerts were pretty strict, as in for someone not residing in Korea, one needs to come into Korea 7 days prior to the performance date. I was glad this rule was abolished just before the ticketing day. But after booking my own flight, I got an email from Asiana few days later that my SIN-ICN departure day was changed to reserved only for Koreans so I gotta change my itinerary. The other worry was what if I catch the virus in a foreign land. Well travelling during the pandemic is full of uncertainties and one just needs to adapt. Maintain social distancing and good personal hygiene, and we can get back our life 😁

It was pretty warm the first 2 days after I landed and I actually perspired after walking a few hours outdoors enjoying Spring and some cherry blossoms. Then temperature dropped as it was forecasted to rain. The day before the Fan Meeting, I was out whole afternoon with a few friends at the Hangang river enjoying Korean chicken. But I was freezing as I wasn’t dressed for that temperature. When I got back to hotel I quickly took a hot shower and hoped I won’t catch a cold. Imagine being rejected entry if I start sneezing 😫 luckily I was fine when I got up the next day. 


I bought tickets for both sessions. Since I’m already in Seoul, of cos I need to see him as much as I can 😊 It felt unreal queuing up to enter the hall, felt unreal seeing the big stage and rows of seats everywhere. Secretly I was hoping he would cry at the first session when he came on stage and saw us. My seat for the first session wasn’t fantastic although it’s still a floor seat. From afar, I saw him , although I didn’t get to the stage of tearing but definitely felt the emotion rising inside. He sang a total of 8 songs 😍😍😍 He said this is his first time having 2 sessions in a day and he’s very worried he couldn’t please both crowds. We fans usually will sing along with him at every concert but we couldn’t do so due to the COVID rules, and both he and us were very sad about it. And as we could only clap our hands and couldn’t cheer, he felt he’s at his Japan concerts instead 😅


The first session’s MC was his good friend Moon Chun Shik (remember that guy whom he went to Japan with for KBS Battle Trip)


2nd session was gagman Lee Yong Jin, from Drink with God show. Each MC has their own style and did brought out a different side of him in the conversation. 

In Moon Chun Shik’s Instagram post (@skygag ) , he wrote Sikyung said there’s concert end May 🥳. At an earlier YouTube live with his Japanese fans, he mentioned Yonsei University hasn’t opened up their Outdoor Ampitheater for bookings. So let’s see where it will be held this May, less than 2 months time! So ticketing announcement should be out anytime soon !🤩🤩🤩

And he did mention about concert plans later this year. And he himself also couldn’t set the date yet. So keep it in mind if you are planning your holidays 😉

Overall, although there’s lotsa processes to follow prior to departure and it’s changing every other day, but once you cleared your on arrival PCR test and free to roam around, everything felt pretty normal, well except the mandatory mask. And it was kinda quiet in the night around my hotel and restaurants close early too. Hopefully things will get better in May 🙏🙏🙏

One response to “2022 Korea Purpleocean Fan Meeting review

Leave a comment